The Executive Committee consists of the president, president-elect, immediate past president, executive secretary, treasurer, 16 district vice presidents and 6 regional vice presidents. Members are selected by a nominating committee of five former NAA Past Presidents and two other alumni volunteers, and nominations are received from the current executive committee, past presidents, and chapter presidents (called the Alumni Council). The slate of officers are elected for a three-year term at the annual alumni luncheon during Alumni Weekend each year. With the support of the Alumni Office, the Executive Committee approves the operating budget, and implements the programs and policies of the Association.

2023-2024 Executive Committee

Name Title Address
Keith Miller President Brewton, Alabama
Nancy Siniard President Elect Huntsville, Alabama
John C. Gullahorn Immediate Past President Albertville, Alabama
Calvin Brown Executive Secretary Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Julie Shelton Designee for
Vice President
of Financial Affairs
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Adam Tate UA System Office Representative Tuscaloosa, Alabama


Name District/Region Address
Tiffani Fuqua District 1 Cherokee, Alabama
Mitchell S. Floyd District 2 Albertville, Alabama
Mary Beth Barber District 3 Jasper, Alabama
James T. Sasser District 4 Birmingham, Alabama
Kate Barton District 5 Sylacauga, Alabama
Annette Largin District 6 Tuscaloosa, Alabama
A. Clete Beard District 7 Livingston, Alabama
Michelle B. Studdard District 8 Prattville, Alabama
Keith Koon District 9 Alexander City, Alabama
Carmen Deas Rotch District 10 Grove Hill, Alabama
Meg McCrummen Fowler District 11 Mobile, Alabama
Mack Russell District 12 Greenville, Alabama
Anne Heffernan Schaeffer District 13 Eufaula Alabama
Leslie A. “Tee” McClimans, III District 14 Dothan, Alabama
Kathy McDonough Anderson District 15 Huntsville, Alabama
Lawson Schaffer District 16 Cullman, Alabama
Vacant Capstone Village
Alumni Association
Louis Mays Region 1 Lake Waynoka, OH
Tony McLain Region 2 Atlanta, Georgia
Greg Stroud Region 3 Knoxville, Tennessee
Julie Moreau Region 4 Mandeville, LA
Leea McPhearson Region 5 Henderson, NV
Denise Manderfield Region 6 Fernandina Beach, Florida
Stacey Hill Black Alumni Association Phoenix, AZ
William C. Thomas LGBTQ Alumni Association Washington, DC