A$AP (Alumni Scholarship Assistance Program) is a presentation program available to Alumni Chapters for students in their area who are interested in attending The University of Alabama, and in particular, applying for scholarships. It instructs students on completing the web-based UA Admission Application and the UA Scholarship Application; how to best highlight high school activities and accomplishments in order to optimize opportunities to receive scholarship assistance; researching outside resources for External Scholarships; and provides student and parent action plans on preparing for college.

A$AP Presentations for Fall 2017

Elmore County
Sept 12th      Tuesday    6:00 P.M.
Catfish House
3011 Cobbs Ford Road
Millbrook, AL 36054
Chapter Contact: Karla Quinn  – elcobama@gmail.com
Early College Representative: Deja Robinson – drobinson@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Recruiter: Jarred Twitty – jarred.twitty@ua.edu

Dale County
Sept 17th     Sunday   2:00 P.M.
First United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall
167 East Broad Street
Ozark, AL 36360
Chapter Contact:  Mary Jane Collins –  mjpcollins.ua@centurytel.net
Early College Representative: Deja Robinson – drobinson@ccs.ua.edu
Regional Recruiter:     Molly White –  molly.white@ua.edu

Madison County
Sept 26th     Tuesday   6:00 P.M.

Cooper House
405 Randolph Avenue SE
Huntsville AL 35801
Chapter Contact:  Carol Hamm – 4hamms@bellsouth.net
Early College Representative:   Anna Walton – awalton@ccs.ua.edu
Regional Recruiter:  Caroline Sassano – caroline.sassano@ua.edu

Etowah County
October 10th   Tuesday    6:00 P.M.

University of Alabama Gadsden Center
121 North 1st Street
Gadsden, AL 35901
Chapter Contact:  Catherine Martin –  catherinemartin215@gmail.com
Early College Representative:   Karley Fernandez –  knfernandez@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Recruiter:

South Talladega County
October 12th   Thursday    6:30 P.M.

Board of Education-Downstairs
43 North Broadway
Sylacauga, AL 35150
Chapter Contact:  Carol Sprayberry –  spray7139@yahoo.com
Early College Representative:   Dr. Victoria Whitfield –  vwhitfield@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Recruiter:      Christy Hudgens –  christy.hudgens@ua.edu

Shelby County
October 16th Monday   6:00 P.M.
North Shelby Library
5521 Cahaba Valley Road
Birmingham, AL 35242
Chapter Contact:  Randy Shealy –  rshealy@metalplate.com
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Dr. Victoria Whitfield –  vwhitfield@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter –    Christy Hudgens –   christy.hudgens@ua.edu

Colbert/Lauderdale County
October 17th Tuesday   6:00 P.M.
First Metro Bank – River Room (3rd floor)
325 South Pine Street
Florence, AL 35630
Chapter Contact:  Marilyn Davis – marilyngdavis1@yahoo.com
Chapter Contact:  Denise Woods – dwoods@mscs.k12.al.us
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Jennifer Hayes – jhayes@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter –    Tara Payton   tara.payton@ua.edu

Clarke County
October 22nd Sunday   2:00 P.M.
Grove Hill Town Hall
1
11 Church Street
Grove Hill, AL 36451
Chapter Contact:  Carmen Rotch –  carmen_rotch@hotmail.com
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Deja Robinson –  drobinson@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter – Julian Katz – julian.katz@ua.edu

 

Escambia County
October 23rd Monday   6:00 P.M.
Coastal Alabama Community College
Neal Colonial Center
220 Alco Drive
Brewton, AL 36426
Chapter Contact:  Keith Miller –  gcabmil@att.net
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Deja Robinson –  drobinson@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter – Julian Katz – julian.katz@ua.edu

Baldwin County
October 24th   Tuesday   6:00 P.M.
Fairhope Library
501 Fairhope Avenue
Fairhope, AL 36532
Chapter Contact:  Melissa Baggettmlb4ua@gmail.com
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Deja Robinson –  drobinson@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter – Julian Katz – julian.katz@ua.edu

Atlanta
October 30th    Monday   6:30 P.M.     Eastern Time
Alpharetta Library
10 Park Plaza
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Chapter Contact:  Jerry Jackson – jerryjaxn@comcast.net
Early College Recruiting Specialist – Dr. Victoria Whitfield, vwhitfield@ccs.ua.edu
Admissions Regional Recruiter – Andrew Morrison, Andrew.morrison@ua.edu

For more information on A$AP contact:
Kayla White
Alabama Alumni Association
P. O. Box 861928
Tuscaloosa, AL  35486-0017
205/348-5978
kjwhite@alumni.ua.edu