A$AP (Alumni Scholarship Assistance Program) is a presentation program available to Alumni Chapters for students in their area who are interested in attending The University of Alabama, and in particular, applying for scholarships. It instructs students on completing the web-based UA Admission Application and the UA Scholarship Application; how to best highlight high school activities and accomplishments in order to optimize opportunities to receive scholarship assistance; researching outside resources for External Scholarships; and provides student and parent action plans on preparing for college.

 Please make sure you are admitted to UA and have submitted the UA Freshman Scholarship Application by December 15th to maximize your opportunities to receive a scholarship.

2018 A$AP Presentations

CHOCTAW COUNTY

Tuesday, August 21, 2018   6:30 pm Tailgate / 7:00 pm Session begins

Butler City Hall, Municipal Courtroom

222 South Mulberry Avenue

Butler, AL 36904

Chapter Contact:  Nena Beth Morris – 205.459.3739 or nbmorris@ezellattorneys.com

Early College Recruiting Specialist:  Dr. Victoria Whitfield – 205.348.7083 or vwhitfield@ccs.ua.edu

JACKSON COUNTY

Sunday, September 9, 2018   2:00 pm

Mountain Lakes Chamber of Commerce

407 East Willow Street

Scottsboro, AL 35768

Chapter Contact:  Susan Krell – 256.574.4993 or jkrell@scottsboro.org

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Caroline Sassano –  256.426.7230 – caroline.sassano@ua.edu

MADISON COUNTY

Tuesday, September 11  6:00 p.m.

Bryant Bank

320 Pelham Avenue SW, Suite 100

Huntsville, AL 35801

Chapter Contact:  Carole Hamm – 4hamms@bellsouth.net

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Caroline Sassano –  256.426.7230 – caroline.sassano@ua.edu

WALKER COUNTY

Sunday, September 30  2:00 p.m.

First United Methodist Church

Fellowship Hall

1800 3rd Avenue

Jasper, AL 35501

Chapter Contact:  Mary Beth Barber – Marybeth_rowland@yahoo.com

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Adam Roper – 205.310.5934 – adam.roper@ua.edu

ATLANTA

Monday, October 1, 2018  6:00 pm ET

Alpharetta Public Library

10 Park Plaza

Alpharetta, GA 30009

Chapter Contact:  Jerry Jackson – 334.703.8000 or bamainatlanta@gmail.com

Early College Recruiting Specialist: Dr. Victoria Whitfield – 205.348.7083 – vwhitfield@ccs.ua.edu

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Melanie Lorick – 404.272.7934 – melanie.lorick@ua.edu

SOUTH TALLADEGA

Tuesday, October 9   6:30 pm                     

Board of Education

43 North Broadway Avenue

Sylacauga, AL 35150

Chapter Contact:  Carol Sprayberry – sprayberryc@gmail.com

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Christy Hudgens – 205.234.3453 – christy.hudgens@ua.edu

COLBERT/LAUDERDALE

Tuesday, October 16, 2018  6:00 pm        

Muscle Shoals Career Academy

321 Jim Holland Drive

Muscle Shoals, AL 35661

Chapter Contact:  Marilyn Davis at marilyngdavis1@yahoo.com or Mae Austin at lauderdaleuaalumni@gmail.com

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Tara Payton – 256.366.7502 – tara.payton@ua.edu

SHELBY COUNTY

Thursday, October 18   6:00 p.m.

North Shelby County Library

5521 Cahaba Valley Road

Birmingham, AL 35242

Chapter Contact:  Randy Shealy  – rshealy@metalplate.com

Admissions Regional Recruiter: Christy Hudgens – 205.234.3453 – christy.hudgens@ua.edu

 

For more information on A$AP contact:
Kristy Hammond
Alabama Alumni Association
P. O. Box 861928
Tuscaloosa, AL  35486-0017
205/348-1556
khammond@alumni.ua.edu