Marshall County Chapter

About

Welcome to the website for the Marshall County Chapter of The University of Alabama Alumni and Friends.

Our mission is to connect local alumni and friends, to provide and fund scholarships to deserving Marshall County high school students, and to partner with admissions in recruitment for The University of Alabama. We hope to accomplish our mission through events that will be fun and foster fellowship among all UA Alumni & Friends in Marshall County.

We are a group open to all persons who have a love for the University. We encourage all Fans to get involved and support our efforts.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you want to get involved.

Thanks and Roll Tide!
Richard Rutledge

UA Box A logo

Richard Rutledge

Chapter President

Chapter Officers

President:  Dr. Richard Rutledge – rdrutledge@dekalbk12.org

Vice President: Deborah Cornelius – cornelius_team@me.com

Secretary/Treasurer:  Jimmy Carnes – Jimmyfcarnes66@gmail.com

Publicity: John Cagle – John.cagle@advertisergleam.com

Event/Hospitality:
Kim Wilabay – kwilabay@gmail.com 
Nancy Ratcliffe – nan17753@hotmail.com

Student Recruitment: Glenyce Yarbrough – gyarbrough@charter.net

Website/Social Media: Brian Blanks – bjbbama@gmail.com

Scholarship:
Delores Roden – droden1373@att.net
Judy Bollinger – jambollinger72@gmail.com
Wendi Cochran – cochranwm@marshallk12.org

UA Regional Recruiter: Tara Rinks Payton – tara.payton@ua.edu

 

Events

TV Viewing Party

Alabama vs Mississippi State
November 16, 2019

Time: TBA

Location: Wintzell’s Oyster House in Guntersville