About

The Student Alumni Association has been bridging the gap between students past, present, and future since its founding in 1990. Our members are given the unique opportunity to represent our university by taking prospective students on private lunches, engaging other students through community service, and networking with alumni at events.

Events

Upcoming events:

Stay tuned to see more of our fall 2018 schedule!

8/30 – Get On Board Day

9/10 – New member interview week

9/16 – New member retreat

10/13 – Homecoming alumni events

TBD – Awards night

Past events:

5/3 – Senior send off

4/27 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

4/23 – Social night

4/21 – A-day alumni events

4/20 – Golden fifties alumni event

4/14 – Chipotle percentage night

4/13 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

4/5 – Alumni event at Capstone Village

4/2 – Alumni guest speaker, Lexi Lowe

3/30 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

3/25 – SAA group pictures and head shots

3/5 – Alumni guest speaker

3/2 – Jason’s Deli percentage night

2/28 – Dental supply drive

2/25 – Mooyah percentage night

2/20 – Panera Bread percentage night

1/27 – Alumni chapter event

Executive Board

President:

Baylee Clark

bgclark2@crimson.ua.edu

Vice President:

Mary Kathryn Cassady

mkcassady@crimson.ua.edu

Secretary:

Alyssa Delia

aldelia@crimson.ua.edu

Treasurer:

Laura Catherine Vaughn

lcvaughn@crimson.ua.edu

Alumni Relations:

Trinidad Miller

tcmiller3@crimson.ua.edu

Events and Community Service:

Catherine Almeter

cealmeter@crimson.ua.edu

Communications and Media:

Danielle Voigt

dmvoigt@crimson.ua.edu

Members

All of our members go through an interview process and are judged based on professionalism, personality, past experience and leadership potential. We recruit students that are well rounded and serve as exceptional representatives of our campus.

Once members our students are expected to attend mandatory meetings every other week and earn points by attending events, taking prospective students to lunch, and volunteering.

FAQ

How can you be a student and an alumni?

We’re not alumni (yet)! We serve as campus liaisons to the people that came before us and helped shape the campus that we know today.

How big is the time commitment?

We have meetings every other Monday and events throughout the semester. As with any organization, you make what you want out of the experience. The more engaged you are the more you’ll value your time in SAA.

Who can apply?

Our application process is open to all students at the University of Alabama.

Membership Application

Our membership application will be open in August.