Student Alumni Association Homepage

About

The Student Alumni Association has been bridging the gap between students past, present, and future since its founding in 1990. Our members are given the unique opportunity to represent our university by taking prospective students on private lunches, engaging other students through community service, and networking with alumni at events.

Events

Upcoming events:

8/29 – Get On Board Day

9/5 – Applications Close

9/9-13- Hold interviews (9-4:45)

9/15- New Member Meeting

9/23 – Alumni guest speaker, John Merrill

10/7 – General Meeting

10/21 – Service Project

Stay tuned to see more of our Spring 2019 schedule!

 

Past events:

8/30 – Get On Board Day

9/10 – New member interview week

9/16 – New member retreat

10/13 – Homecoming alumni events

5/3 – Senior send off

4/27 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

4/23 – Social night

4/21 – A-day alumni events

4/20 – Golden fifties alumni event

4/14 – Chipotle percentage night

4/13 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

4/5 – Alumni event at Capstone Village

4/2 – Alumni guest speaker, Lexi Lowe

3/30 – Volunteer day at Turning Point

3/25 – SAA group pictures and head shots

3/5 – Alumni guest speaker

3/2 – Jason’s Deli percentage night

2/28 – Dental supply drive

2/25 – Mooyah percentage night

2/20 – Panera Bread percentage night

1/27 – Alumni chapter event

Executive Board

President:

Laura Catherine Vaughn

lcvaughn@crimson.ua.edu

Vice President:

Catherine Christopher

cechristopher@crimson.ua.edu

Secretary:

Alexa Zavitsanos

arzavitsanos@crimson.ua.edu

Treasurer:

Savannah Hall

sshall4@crimson.ua.edu

Alumni Relations:

Will Robinson

wwrobinson@crimson.ua.edu

Alumni Relations:

Kailey Dow

kldow1@crimson.ua.edu

Events and Community Service:

Lauren Mackey

lgmackey@crimson.ua.edu

Communications and Media:

Morgan Egan

megan1@crimson.ua.edu

Communications and Media:

Addy Loftin

aeloftin@crimson.ua.edu

Members

All of our members go through an interview process and are judged based on professionalism, personality, past experience and leadership potential. We recruit students that are well rounded and serve as exceptional representatives of our campus.

Once members, our students are expected to attend mandatory meetings every other week and earn points by attending events, taking prospective students to lunch, and volunteering around Tuscaloosa.

FAQ

How can you be a student and an alumni?

We’re not alumni (yet)! We serve as campus liaisons to the people that came before us and helped shape the campus that we know today.

How big is the time commitment?

We have meetings every other Monday and events throughout the semester. As with any organization, you make what you want out of the experience. The more engaged you are the more you’ll value your time in SAA.

Who can apply?

Our application process is open to all students at the University of Alabama.

Membership Application

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSetcuVbZhIJbiOO5oDs0WibCwXutB0k_Bg_ibzoorIlSOuWpA/viewform

Our membership application will be open until September 5, 2019