Student Alumni Association Homepage

Mission

Through scholarship, volunteerism, and networking, we as Student Alumni Ambassadors are committed to bridging the gap between past, present, and future students since its founding in 1990.

 

About

As student representatives of the University and the National Alumni Association, we seek to aid in cultivating a campus community that fulfills the Capstone Creed; one that acts with fairness, promotes equity and inclusion, and fosters individual and civic responsibility.

Most importantly, we hope to be an indispensable resource to prospective and current students that seek guidance at The University of Alabama.

Our members are given the unique opportunity to represent our university by taking prospective students on private lunches, engaging other students through community service, and networking with alumni at events.

Upcoming Events

8/27 – Virtual Get On Board Day

8/28 – Applications Close

8/31-9/4 – Interviews 

9/13- New Member Training (via Zoom)

 

Executive Board

President:

Cassidy Diamond

crdiamond@crimson.ua.edu

Vice President:

Haven Howell

hmhowell1@crimson.ua.edu

Secretary:

Caroline Keating

cckeating@crimson.ua.edu

Treasurer:

Abby Barr

ajbarr@crimson.ua.edu

Co-Director of Alumni Relations:

Stephanie Kozel

smkozel@crimson.ua.edu

Co-Director of Alumni Relations:

Addy Loftin

aeloftin@crimson.ua.edu

Director of Events and Community Service:

Chloe Curtis

cacurtis1@crimson.ua.edu

Director of Communications and Media:

Mary Collins Pearson

mcpearson1@crimson.ua.edu

Director of Diversity and Inclusion:

Christine Thompson

csthompson3@crimson.ua.edu

Members

All of our members go through an interview process and are judged based on professionalism, personality, past experience and leadership potential. We recruit students that are well rounded and serve as exceptional representatives of our campus.

Once members, our students are expected to attend mandatory meetings every other week and earn points by attending events, taking prospective students to lunch, and volunteering around Tuscaloosa.

FAQ

How can you be a student and an alumni?

We’re not alumni (yet)! We serve as campus liaisons to the people that came before us and helped shape the campus that we know today.

How big is the time commitment?

We have meetings every other Monday and events throughout the semester. As with any organization, you make what you want out of the experience. The more engaged you are the more you’ll value your time in SAA.

Who can apply?

Our application process is open to all students at the University of Alabama.

Membership Application

Apply Here

Our membership application will be open until Friday, August 28, 2020 at 11:59 p.m. CDT.