Montgomery Chapter


Hello and welcome to the University of Alabama Alumni Association, Montgomery-Lowndes County Chapter.

Please take a few minutes to check out our website to see what we are about.  Visit our
events page to see about several upcoming events this year including our annual golf tournament on Wednesday, August 29, our scholarship page for information on the chapter’s scholarship program and our membership page for information on joining the local chapter.

Also, if you haven’t already done so, please sign up for our email list so you can stay informed
on any new events and chapter news.  You can do that by sending your information to

Harrison Campbell



Your dues help support the alumni chapter scholarship program which:

  • This year awarded 14 scholarships for over $39,000, and
  • Since 1981, has awarded 235 scholarships for over $540,000.

You do not have to be an Alabama graduate to join the chapter; we invite parents of UA students and friends of the University to join us.

To join the Montgomery-Lowndes County Chapter, complete the MEMBERSHIP FORM, or email or call 334-242-BAMA.

UA Box A logo

Harrison Campbell

Chapter President

Chapter Officers

President – Harrison Campbell

Vice-President – Chad Bryan

Secretary – Charles Reynolds

Immediate Past President – Chris Waller

Scholarship Information

Chapter Scholarship Recipients 2013-2014

  • Kristen C. Stakely recipient of the Sam I. Diamond Endowed Scholarship
  • Silas G. Jarrett recipient of the Montgomery Red Elephant Club Scholarship
  • Thomas H. Vinson recipient of the Alabama Power Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • Dorothy N. Moore recipient of the Winton & Carolyn Blount Endowed Scholarship
  • Paul E. Overton recipient of the Montgomery County Chapter 2007 Endowed No 3 Scholarship
  • James A. Stallworth recipient of the Alabama Power Foundation Endowed Scholarship
  • Mason B. Hallford recipient of the Stakely Family Endowed Scholarship
  • Kaitlyn H. Beans recipient of the Allison Anne Bronner Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Melody C. Bray recipient of the Allison Anne Bronner Memorial Endowed Scholarship
  • Andrew R.Tanner recipient of the Renee Jacome Majors Endowed Scholarship
  • Ashley J. Davis recipient of the Philip & Angie Young Endowed Scholarship
  • Te’Aisha N. Harris recipient of the Justice Pelham J. Merrill Endowed Scholarship
  • Natalie E. Sullivan recipient of the Joe Macon Jr. Endowed Scholarship
  • Jason H. Nail recipient of the Henry Paul Haas Endowed Scholarship